Dulcolax® for Women

  • Occasional constipation
  • Overnight relief in 6 to 12 hours
  • Tablets
  • 12+ years old
  • Gentle relief
  • Effective relief
  • 25ct
  • 50ct

Constipation affects women more often than men – and that’s why the makers of Dulcolax® have created Dulcolax® for Women. 

Dulcolax® for Women are a stimulant laxative suitable for the relief of occasional constipation. Bisacodyl, the active ingredient, has a 2-in-1 mechanism of action that stimulates bowel muscles and hydrates by accumulating water in the intestine to soften stool which helps you go. By stimulating bowel movements, Dulcolax® for Women facilitates the evacuation of the stool to provide the gentle relief you're looking for.


Suitable for breastfeeding women


Suitable for children 12+


Gentle overnight relief

Dulcolax® for Women benefits

Relief in
6 to 12 hours

Provides relief in a predictable time frame.

Relieves occasional constipation

2-in-1 action: Rehydrates/softens your stool and stimulates bowel muscles to ease evacuation

Works with
your body

Just one table at night will provide gentle relief in the morning

Targeted relief due to gastro-resistant coating

Delivers the active ingredient directly to the colon, where it is needed most and protects from the harsh acidic environment of the stomach

Use and dosage

Dulcolax® for Women are recommended to be taken at night with a glass of water (swallowed not chewed). It should not be taken together with products which reduce the acidity of the upper gastrointestinal tract, such as milk or antacids (e.g. Tums® and Rolaids®).

Adults and children older than 12 years:

  • 1 to 2 tablets per day

Suitable for breastfeeding women: 

  • 1 to 2 tablets per day
  • Please consult your doctor before taking Dulcolax® for Women

What is in the product ?

5mg of Bisacodyl

Dulcolax® for Women are there for you when you need gentle relief from occasional constipation. They are available in a 25 or 50 count pack, with each tablet containing 5 mg of Bisacodyl. Bisacodyl acts to stimulate the bowel and helps retain water in the intestines, softening stools so they pass more quickly. The coated tablets are designed to ensure the active ingredient is released right where it's needed the most, delivering the dose in the colon. When taken at night, it will provide relief the next morning within 6 to 12 hours.

How does it work ?

Once you've swallowed the tablets, the active ingredient, bisacodyl, will accelerate the stool transit through the colon with its dual action: stimulating the bowel muscles and rehydrating by accumulating water in the intestine to soften stool and help you go.

In addition, the gastro-resistant coating of the tablets ensures that the active content is released into the colon.

Frequently asked questions

Let’s talk about occasional constipation

    Constipation affects women more often than men. That’s why the makers of Dulcolax® have created Dulcolax® For Women. Dulcolax® for Women are formulated differently than Dulcolax® Tablets, however, both products contain the same quantity of the active ingredient, Bisacodyl 5 mg, and have the same mode of action. Dulcolax® for Women are enteric coated pink tablets whereas Dulcolax® Tablets are enteric coated yellow tablets.

    Dulcolax® for Women provides gentle relief for adults and children 12 years+ experiencing occasional constipation. It is a stimulant laxative that will stimulate bowel movements to help you get relief in 6 to 12 hours.

    Dulcolax® for Women can be taken by adults and children over 12 years old. 

    This medication should not be taken on a continuous daily basis or for extended periods without seeking the recommendation of a healthcare professional. Prolonged excessive use may lead to fluid and electrolyte loss and potassium deficiency. Like all laxatives, Dulcolax® should be used for no more than 7 days. For a longer use, please consult your doctor or pharmacist.

    The tablet should be taken (swallowed and not chewed) in the evening before going to bed for an overnight effect, with relief in the morning. Dulcolax® for Women should not be taken within two hours of another medication because the desired effect of the other medication may be reduced

    Take Dulcolax® for Women at night to have a bowel movement the next morning. Its is recommended to start with the lowest dose (1 tablet) and to be taken with a glass of water (swallowed not chewed). It should not be taken together with products which reduce the acidity of the upper gastrointestinal tract, such as milk or antacids (e.g. Tums® or Rolaids®).

    The recommended dose for adults and children older than 12 years, including breastfeeding women is 1 – 2 tablets per day. 

    It is recommended to start treatment with the lowest dose (1 Tablet). The dose may be adjusted up to 2 tablets to produce regular stools. The maximum daily dose is 2 tablets per day.

    It has been clinically proven that Bisacodyl is not excreted into the milk of breastfeeding women, making Dulcolax® for Women safe to use while breastfeeding. Please consult your healthcare professional to ensure this product is right for you.

    Dulcolax® for Women, like any medication, may cause side effects. Tell your doctor if any of these symptoms are severe or persistent: abdominal discomfort (including abdominal cramps, abdominal pain, nausea, vomiting or diarrhea), dehydration (with symptoms such as dry, sticky mouth, thirst), dizziness, fainting (syncope), swelling of the colon(large bowel), anorectal discomfort (discomfort involving the anus and rectum), and haematochezia (blood in stools). If you have any of the following symptoms, stop taking Dulcolax for Women and call your doctor immediately: allergic reactions (including swelling of the face, lips, mouth, tongue or throat which may cause difficulty in swallowing or breathing).

    This may not be a complete list of side effects. For any unexpected effects while taking Dulcolax for Women, contact your doctor or pharmacist.

    Dulcolax should not be used:

    • If you have severe abdominal pain associated with nausea and vomiting.
    • If you have intestinal obstruction (ileus), acute inflammatory bowel disease, or appendicitis.
    • If you are suffering from severe dehydration.
    • If you are allergic to the drug or any component of it (see non-medicinal ingredients)

    Before you use Dulcolax® for Women talk to your doctor or pharmacist

    • If you have ever had an allergic reaction to this or any other Dulcolax® for Women
    • If you have any pain in the lower abdomen or if you have stomach cramps, fever, nausea or vomiting
    • If you are pregnant
    • If you have taken Dulcolax®s for Women already for a week without any effect
    • If you are taking any other medications, including those available without a prescription, herbal and complementary medicines

    Do not take Dulcolax® for Women for weight loss.

    Do not give Dulcolax® for Women to a child under 12 years old unless directed by a healthcare professional.

Dulcolax® family of products

Dulcolax® products help your digestive system get moving with overnight gentle or fast relief solutions. Find the Dulcolax® product that’s right for you.

Stay informed

Occasionnal constipation is a common condition with a wide range of possible causes. We know how unpredictable and frustrating constipation can be, so we are here to help identify the possible causes and teach you how to addres them.

DulcolaxMD pour femmes

  • Constipation occasionnelle
  • Soulagement dès le lendemain, en 6 à 12 heures
  • Comprimés
  • 12 ans et plus
  • Soulagement en douceur
  • Soulagement fiable
  • 25UN
  • 50UN

La constipation touche les femmes plus souvent que les hommes : c’est pourquoi les fabricants de DulcolaxMD ont créé DulcolaxMD pour femmes.  

Les comprimés DulcolaxMD pour femmes sont un laxatif stimulant convenable pour le soulagement de la constipation occasionnelle. Le bisacodyl, l’ingrédient actif, a un mécanisme d’action 2 en 1 qui stimule les muscles intestinaux et procure une action hydratante en créant une accumulation d’eau dans l’intestin afin de ramollir les selles, ce qui vous aide à les éliminer. En stimulant le transit intestinal, les comprimés DulcolaxMD facilitent l’évacuation des selles afin de procurer le soulagement dont vous aves grand besoin.


Convient aux femmes qui allaitent


Convient aux enfants de 12 ans et plus


Soulagement en douceur durant la nuit

Bienfaits de DulcolaxMD pour femmes

Soulagement en 6 à 12 heures

Procure un soulagement dans un délai prévisible

Soulage la constipation occasionnelle

Action 2 en 1 réhydrate et ramollit les selles et stimule les muscles intestinaux afin de faciliter l’évacuation

Travaille de concert avec votre corps

Un seul comprimé le soir procurera un soulagement en douceur le lendemain matin

L’enrobage spécial gastro-résistant procure un soulagement ciblé

Libère l’ingrédient actif directement dans le côlon , là où il est principalement nécessaire, grâce à l’enrobage qui assure une protection contre l’environnement acide hostile qu’est l’estomac.

Mode d’emploi et posologie

On recommande de prendre DulcolaxMD pour femmes le soir avec un verre d’eau (comprimé à avaler et non à croquer). Il ne devrait pas être pris en combinaison avec des produits qui réduisent l’acidité des voies digestives supérieures, comme du lait, des antiacides (p. ex. Tums ou Rolaids).

Adultes et enfants de plus de 12 ans  :

  • 1 ou 2 comprimés par jour

Convient aux femmes qui allaitent :  

  • 1 ou 2 comprimés par jour 
  • Veuillez consulter votre professionnel de la santé avant de prendre Dulcolaxmd pour femmes

Que contient le produit ?

5 mg de bisacodyl

Les comprimés DulcolaxMD pour femmes sont là pour vous lorsque vous avez besoin d’un soulagement en douceur de la constipation occasionnelle. Ils sont offerts dans un emballage de 25 à 50 unités, chaque comprimé contenant 5 mg de bisacodyl. Le bisacodyl agit de façon à stimuler l’intestin et favorise la rétention d’eau dans celui-ci, ce qui ramollit les selles afin d’accélérer leur passage. Les comprimés enrobés sont conçus pour garantir la libération de l’ingrédient actif exactement là où il le faut, administrant la dose au site d’action. Pris le soir, le comprimé procurera un soulagement le lendemain matin, en l’espace de 6 à 12 heures.

Comment agit-il ?

Une fois que vous avez avalé le comprimé, l’ingrédient actif, le bisacodyl, accélérera le passage des selles dans le côlon par sa double action, en stimulant les muscles intestinaux et en réhydratant et ramollissant les selles au moyen d’une accumulation d’eau dans l’intestin pour vous aider à éliminer.

De plus, l’enrobage gastro-résistant des comprimés garantit la libération du contenu actif dans le côlon.

Foire aux questions

Parlons de constipation occasionnelle.

    La constipation touche les femmes plus souvent que les hommes. C’est pourquoi les fabricants de DulcolaxMD ont créé DulcolaxMD pour femmes. La formule des comprimés DulcolaxMD pour femmes est différente de celle des comprimés DulcolaxMD. Cependant, ces produits contiennent la même quantité de l’ingrédient actif bisacodyl, soit 5 mg, et possèdent le même mode d’action. Les comprimés DulcolaxMD pour femmes sont des comprimés entérosolubles roses tandis que les comprimés DulcolaxMD sont des comprimés entérosolubles jaunes.

    DulcolaxMD pour femmes procure un soulagement en douceur aux adultes et aux enfants de douze ans et plus souffrant de constipation occasionnelle. Il s’agit d’un laxatif procurant un soulagement dès le lendemain qui stimulera les muscles intestinaux, accélérera le passage des selles et facilitera leur évacuation.

    Les comprimés DulcolaxMD pour femmes peuvent être pris par les adultes et les enfants de plus de 12 ans.

    Ce médicament ne devrait pas être pris tous les jours sur une base régulière, ni pendant des périodes prolongées sans la recommandation d’un professionnel de la santé. Un emploi prolongé ou excessif peut conduire à une perte de fluides et d’électrolytes et à une carence en potassium. Comme tous les produits laxatifs, DulcolaxMD ne devrait pas être utilisé pendant plus de sept jours. Pour une utilisation à plus long terme, veuillez consulter votre médecin ou votre pharmacien.

    Le comprimé devrait être pris (avalé et non croqué) le soir avant d’aller au lit afin de faire effet durant la nuit et de vous soulager le lendemain matin.

    Prenez les comprimés DulcolaxMD le soir afin d’aller à la selle le lendemain matin. Il est recommandé de commencer par la plus faible dose (1 comprimé) et de le prendre avec un verre d’eau (en l’avalant et non en le croquant). Il ne devrait pas être pris en combinaison avec des produits qui réduisent l’acidité des voies digestives supérieures, comme du lait, des antiacides (p. ex. bicarbonate) ou des inhibiteurs de la pompe à protons.

    La dose recommandée pour les adultes de plus de 12 ans, y compris les femmes qui allaitent, est de 1 ou 2 comprimés par jour.  

    Il est recommandé de commencer le traitement avec la faible dose (1 comprimé). La dose peut être augmentée jusqu’à concurrence de 2 comprimés afin de produire des selles régulières.  

    Les enfants de 6 à 12 ans devraient prendre seulement un comprimé par jour

    Il est cliniquement prouvé que le bisacodyl n’est pas excrété dans le lait des femmes qui allaitent, ce qui fait que les comprimés DulcolaxMD pour femmes peuvent être utilisés en toute sécurité en période d’allaitement.

    DulcolaxMD, comme tout médicament, peut entraîner des effets secondaires. Avisez votre médecin si l’un ou l’autre des symptômes suivants est grave ou persiste : inconfort abdominal (crampes abdominales, douleurs abdominales, nausées, vomissements ou diarrhée), déshydratation (accompagnée de symptômes tels qu’une bouche sèche ou poisseuse, soif), étourdissements, évanouissement (syncope), gonflement du côlon (gros intestin), inconfort anorectal (inconfort dans la région anale et rectale) et hématochézie (sang dans les selles).

    Les comprimés DulcolaxMD pour femmes ne devraient pas être utilisés dans les cas suivants :

    Si vous souffrez de douleurs abdominales associées à des nausées et à des vomissements

    Si vous présentez une occlusion intestinale (iléus), une maladie intestinale inflammatoire aiguë ou une appendicite

    Si vous souffrez de déshydratation sévère

    Si vous êtes allergique au médicament ou à un de ses composants (voir les ingrédients non médicinaux)

    Avant de prendre les comprimés DulcolaxMD, parlez à votre médecin ou à votre pharmacien : 

    • Si vous avez déjà eu une réaction allergique à ce médicament ou à un autre 
    • Si vous éprouvez de la douleur dans la partie inférieure de l’abdomen ou si vous présentez des crampes abdominales, de la fièvre, des nausées ou des vomissements 
    • Si vous êtes enceinte 
    • Si vous prenez DulcolaxMD depuis déjà une semaine sans effet 
    • Si vous prenez d’autres médicaments, y compris ceux vendus sans ordonnance, des produits phytothérapeutiques et des produits de santé complémentaires

    Ne prenez pas les comprimés DulcolaxMD  pour femmes à des aux fins de perte de poids.

    Ne donnez pas de comprimés DulcolaxMD pour femmes à un enfant de moins de 12 ans, sauf indication contraire d’un professionnel de la santé.

Famille de produits DulcolaxMD

Les produits DulcolaxMD stimulent le transit intestinal avec des solutions de soulagement en douceur ou des solutions de soulagement rapide, dès le lendemain. Trouvez le produit DulcolaxMD qui vous convient.

Tenez-vous au courant

La constipation est un problème courant dont les causes possibles sont nombreuses. Nous savons à quel point les symptômes de la constipation peuvent être imprévisibles et frustrants. Nous vous aidons donc à cerner les causes possibles et les moyens de les prévenir.